Festivals & Public Holidays

Muslim festivals are observed based on Islamic calendar (Hijri calendar). List of Muslim holidays and festivals in 2022 with dates are presented below.

Home : 2022 Muslim Festivals and Holidays

Muslim Festivals 2022

Muslim Festivals are celebrated by people following Islam. Although, celebrations on Islamic holidays may slightly differ from one region to the another. These holidays are celebrated by Muslims living in various parts of the world with fasting, peace, and prayers.

Ramadan is the holy month of fasting, from dawn until sunset, for nealry a month. During Ramazan, Muslim restraint food, drink, smoking and marital relations. They follow strict Fasting as its regarded as one of the five pillars of Islam. At the end of Ramadan, Muslim celebrates Eid ul-fitr. Eid ul-fitr is regarded as one of the most popular Muslim festival celebrated across the world.

Muslim Holidays in 2022

Day Date Holiday / Festival
Tuesday Mar 1, 2022 Lailat al Miraj
Friday ~ Saturday Mar 18 - 19, 2022 Lailat al Bara'ah
Satuday Apr 2, 2022 Ramadan (begins)
Friday April 29, 2022 Laylat al Qadr
Monday ~ Tuesday May 2 to 3, 2022 Eid-al-Fitr (End of Ramadan / Ramzan / Ramadhan or Ramathan) *
Friday ~ Saturday July 8 - 9, 2022 Waqf al Arafa - Hajj
Saturday ~ Sunday July 9 -10, 2022 Eid-al-Adha *
Saturday July 30, 2022 Hijra - Islamic New Year
Tuesday August 9, 2022 Day of Ashura / Muharram
Saturday October 8, 2022 Milad un Nabi
Friday October 7, 2022 Milad un Nabi (Shia)


*Celebrations on Eid al-Fitr and Eid-al-Adha varies in different countries.


Religious Festivals


Public Holidays
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z