Festivals & Public Holidays

List of Jewish holidays and festival dates in 2022.

Home : Public Holidays : Jewish Holidays 2022

Jewish Festivals 2022

Jewish Festivals & Holidays - Jewish Festival Calendar 2022 is presented here along with dates and details for all the holidays celebrated around the world.


Jewish Holidays Calendar 2022

Date Day Holiday
Jan 16 Sunday Tu Bishvat
Mar 16 Wednesday Purim (Begins sunset)
Mar 18 Friday Shushan Purim (Ends nightfall)
Apr 15 Friday Passover (1st day, Begins sunset)
Apr 23 Saturday Passover (final day, Ends nightfall)
Sep 25 Sunday Yom Hashoah
Sep 27 Tuesday Yom Hazikaron
May 4 Wednesday Yom Ha'atzmaut
May 19 Thursday Lag B'omer
May 28 Saturday Yom Yerushalayim
Jun 4 Saturdat Shavuot (1st day)
Aug 5 Friday Tisha B'av
Sep 25 Sunday Rosh Hashanah Starts (Begins sunset)
Sep 27 Tuesday Rosh Hashanah Ends (Ends nightfall)
Sep 28 Wednesday Fast of Gedaliah
Oct 4 Tuesday Yom Kippur
Oct 9 Sunday Sukkot (Begins sunset)
Oct 16 Sunday Sukkot (Ends nightfall)
Oct 16 Sunday Shemini Atzeret
Oct 17 Monday Simchat Torah
Dec 18 Sunday Hanukkah Starts (Begins sunset)
Dec 26 Monday Hanukkah Ends (Ends nightfall)

Religious Festivals

Countries by Alphabets
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z